Just keep sewing just keep sewing

12 Sep

That has been my moto for this week. I thought that I would post a picture of the quilt that I made for my sons 9th birthday. He picked the colors and the pattern. It felt like it took forever…well I guess it kind of did, I started this last summer before his 8th birthday. Then we moved and it got put away and I finally picked it up again. Once I got sewing it actually didn’t take that long to finish. Don’t know why I do that to myself 🙂 Oh well. Here is the spiderweb quilt tutorial that I used on sew mama sew.

This quilt was machine pieced and hand and machine quilted. I love the backing fabric.

2 Responses to “Just keep sewing just keep sewing”

  1. LauraC September 13, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    Beautiful quilt and I love the fabric on the back–a nice little surprise!

Leave a Reply

