More Crafty goodness

12 Apr

Have I mentioned that I am officially obsessed with Pinterest. OMG 🙂 I didn’t go to bed last night until after 2 am. I am hooked at looking at all the crafty goodness and awesome ideas that people have. With that said, it has definitely put me in a crafty mood for sure. Here is what I made today.

Refashioned long sleeve t-shirt.

This was practically a new shirt but Cierra never really got to wear it because the weather in Oklahoma is crazy. So I decided to change it up and hopefully she will get a lot more use out of it.  I love how it turned out. I am going to be re-fashioning a couple more of her long sleeve shirts so that they don’t just sit in her drawer and take up space. Here is the link to Make-it-love-it. Check out her tutorial section, there are so many cute ideas.

Next up a 5 strand braided headband for Cierra. Made from an old navy t-shirt that I had gotten free a year or so ago.

Another great thing about this headband, other than the fact that it is super cute, is it only took about 40 minutes from start to finish. Cierra was super excited and wanted to wear it to school this afternoon.

I have been pinning more great ideas. Hopefully I get a bit more sleep tonight. Haha, probably not 🙂

Leave a Reply

