Heartbreak and a headache

25 Mar

Well I can’t believe that this happened. This is going to be a very picture loaded post, only because I am so sad. Last week I was asked to make some cupcakes for a little girls 10 year birthday party. Of course I said yes and was going to get paid for all my efforts to make what she requested, Chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting. Long story short we never got to taste these beautiful cupcakes. I dropped all 24 completely frosted cupcakes 30 minutes before I had to deliver them to the party. UGH! I could have cried. Instead my mind went into “how to I fix this mess” mode. I didn’t have enough cocoa powder to make a full batch of chocolate cupcakes I had to resort to making vanilla with chocolate frosting. I called her mom and told her what had happened and said that I was going to be about 30 minutes late to the party. I had to whip up 24 more cupcakes and a batch and a half of chocolate frosting. Impossible, almost. I thought about “Cupcakes Wars” and what those bakers have to do each episode and I thought that this is definitely possible. I baked the cupcakes in record time, put them in the freezer to cool before¬† frosted and ran out the door with 24 vanilla cupcakes. This time being WAY more careful transferring them to the car. If you try this recipe let me know how it tastes haha just kidding I have made this chocolate cake recipe before and it is good. Nothing fancy, just your basic chocolate cake made by the wonderful people in Hershey land.

2 Responses to “Heartbreak and a headache”

  1. lambyknits01 March 25, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    *sad face* That sucks!

    • punkypurls March 26, 2012 at 8:32 am #

      double sad face ;( my head hurt so bad last night. I guess all the stress of trying to bake another batch.

Leave a Reply

